ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2017

LEADER'S AND PORTFOLIO HOLDERS' ANNOUNCEMENTS

EXECUTIVE ARRANGEMENTS FOR THE ENSUING MUNICIPAL YEAR

For the forthcoming municipal year, the appointments and delegations of executive functions will be as follows:

Portfolio Holders and Areas

There will be 6 Members of the Cabinet including the Leader:

Deputy Leader and Community Services Portfolio Holder

Councillor Alison Smith

Housing Portfolio Holder

Councillor Roger Bayliss

Regeneration and Planning Portfolio Holder

Councillor Trevor Pendleton

Corporate Portfolio Holder

Councillor Nick Rushton

Business Portfolio Holder

Councillor Tony Gillard

Executive Powers to be exercised

As in previous years the Executive responsibilities will be delegated to the Cabinet to take decisions collectively.